1.    Parking Division is responsible to operate and manage parking area within Manjung Municipal Council jurisdiction.

2      Manjung Municipal Council parking area divide into 4 places:

        a) Sitiawan

        b) Manjung

        c) Lumut

        d) Air Tawar



Road Traffic Act 1987 (Act 333) give Manjung Municipal Council authority to collect payment and manage parking areas within its jurisdiction as follows:

  • To facilitate organised parking to meet the public’s need and comfort.
  • To create in Manjung Town, an organised and planned environment through a systematic, efficient and effective parking service, to smoothen traffic flows.


Fines for other offences

You are deemed guilty under Road Traffic Order 2000 if these offences were committed:

  • Parking of vehicles outside parking bays/lots other than the prepared bays/lots similar to the road divider lines.
  • Not displaying parking coupons according to directions given.
  • Not displaying valid coupons.
  • Repair, trade, towing and pushing vehicles in the parking lots


Method of Payments

  • Compounds or fines can be paid at Manjung Municipal Council Office counters during office hours of 8.15 am to 4.30 pm, Monday to Friday, including lunch breaks.

a)    Postal Order or Cheque on the name Yang diPertua  Manjung Municipal Council and addressed to:

         Manjung Municipal Council,
          Jalan Pinang Raja,
          32040 Seri Manjung
          Perak Darul Ridzuan.
b)    The following website networks :
  • Maybank
  • Bank Islam Online
  • Ambank Online
(Fill in the compound number and amount e.g. E12345 RM 10.00)